I didn’t make it.

My goal had been to finish the first re-draft of the novel before my newest child was born. He was due to arrive this coming Sunday. Instead, he arrived this past Monday. About a week less of worktime than expected!

Should I be upset? No. This child is a blessing of God that came at just the right time. Just because my scheduling doesn’t reflect the timing of God doesn’t mean God’s timing is off; it just means my timing needs some adjustment! I’ve reset my goal and am aiming to have the first redrafting done by the baptism, which is about a week and a half away. This will still be a difficult goal to meet, but I think it’s reachable.

We’ll see what other surprises lie in store for me!

One thought on “I didn’t make it.

Leave a Reply

