…waiting…

I finished the current redrafting of the novel on Monday. And I’ve forced myself to not write now for a little bit. I’m planning to take up yon novel again on this coming Monday… one week off. That gives my various readers time to get back to me. That also gives me at least a little bit of a chance to look at the prose with fresh eyes.

I gotta tell you, though, it’s hard. I’m thinking about the characters. I’m thinking about the various things I know I need to attack this round. Sigh.

No rest for the wicked.

2 thoughts on “…waiting…

Leave a Reply

