Wait… isn’t there supposed to be fiction here somewhere?

Remember when we used to post fiction here? Way back? Yeah. I miss those days, don’t you?

I stopped writing shorter fiction as I tackled my novel. Well, for the moment, that’s done. And then I was all ready to tackle another novel. Except, it appears, I’m burned out on that world for the moment. Every time I sit down to write, very little comes out. Then I decided to just write… and out flowed a ridiculous tale.

I think, for a little bit, I’m going to just write shorter stories. And, after a little polishing, I’ll post them here. So, fiction shall be returning in the next week or two!

If you do a Google search for “And the peasants rejoiced,” you get this woman and very little from Monty Python. I have no idea why that is, but I’m betting it has something to do with a conspiracy of anti-anglophiles.
One thought on “Wait… isn’t there supposed to be fiction here somewhere?

Leave a Reply

