Flash Friday: Control+Shift+N

“Hi.

“Whoa! Whoa! Kari, it’s just me.

“Well, yeah, FifthSquare says I’m home. I left my phone there.

“I know. It’s the first time I’ve done this. I feel kinda naked. Vulnerable. But… I got to leave home and no one knows where I am. Well, no one besides you, of course.

“I wanted to share this … with you. Because you’re important to me. Because… I know that I’m safe here, even if I don’t have my phone. I trust you.”

***

“She totally fell for it. Sixth this month. Man, that hack that redirects the tracking signal is the best thing that ever happened to my love life.”

FLASH! It’s Flash Friday, the day when Seeking New Earth authors write short stories up to 1000 words (“flash fiction”) or 110 words (“microfiction”). Both are sure to instigate the imagination and stimulate the synapses. Did you like what you read? Want to explore the story some more? Or maybe you want to try your own hand at some flash fiction? Leave us a comment below!

One response to “Flash Friday: Control+Shift+N

Leave a Reply

