Comfort from the Visitor

His tears. Why won’t somebody stop his tears? He needs comfort. He needs a hug.

Yes, I know his Father took away the Guardian. I know everyone loved him. Yes, you’re mourning. But in your sorrow, can’t you comfort the Child? Your Child?

No one?

You’re just a bunch of boys’ toys, aren’t you? Fine. It’s up to a visitor to do the right thing. I guess there are some things that dolls are just better equipped to handle.

Hi there. Yes, I’m talking. Yes, it’s your imagination, but that doesn’t make me any less real. Yes, I’m from your sister’s nation. It doesn’t matter. I’m here for you now.

Hey!

I didn’t expect that. That hurt.

Why did he throw me across the room?

I guess boys’ toys are better equipped to handle boys after all, aren’t they?

I miss the old tiger already.

Read more of the Nation of the Child here

One response to “Comfort from the Visitor

  1. Pingback: Nation of the Child | Seeking the New Earth

Leave a Reply

