Time To Get Back To Work

knuckle-crack

I was recently invited to head up a writing team for a fledgling game design committee.

I have no idea what I’m doing.

BUT. Since I love writing, and I love games, and I love design, and I love Choose Your Own Adventure books, I figure this is right up my alley. It’s time to dig around in my meager history and submit some of my essays and short stories for the rest of the team to review. I don’t exactly have to earn their respect since this unpaid “position” is sorta mine by default (no one else wants it), but I’d like to introduce the rest of the design team to my writing style and tendencies.

It also means that I’ll be (ideally) submitting quite a few more blurbs to Seeking New Earth. I’m looking forward to it. ¬†God knows I seem to need around 18 to 35 different motivations in order to get off my duff and PRODUCE.

See you soon!

2 thoughts on “Time To Get Back To Work

  1. You know, you got plenty to write about between your son and this — I look forward to reading some of your process as you figure out what you’re doing and how to do it!

Leave a Reply

