Clawshot

So let me get this straight: Just because idiot dad’s trying to buy his son’s affections again, I get thrown under the bus? That’s great. That’s just great.

Look, I fit right in to the kid’s décor! I’ve got the big sharp teeth, right? I’m big and ugly, just like his favorite toys. My claw shoots out of my arm to nab whoever the kid wants. So why am I rejected? Not through any fault of my own!

I’m perfect for the kid! All the other guys here agree. Ah, but no no no, dad got his boy all upset by taking his favorite. And now no matter what he gets, the kid’s gonna hate it.

Enter, stage right, moi. Figures.

I guess I was always created to be a loser. Brave Man always beats me in the show I’m based on, anyway. Destiny, you could say.

Figures. I was hoping that maybe, just maybe, I could get a break. Not in this nation, though. Guess I’ll just wait for the Boogie Man to take me away. At least then I’ll be useful to somebody.

Read more of the Nation of the Child here

One thought on “Clawshot

Leave a Reply

