That Feeling… (A World Away Sequel)

The satin slithered over my head, in one silken waterfall. I tied the straps around my neck. I twirled, admiring the shimmers and sparkles in the sunlight. I danced and twirled around my near-empty room thinking about nothing at all. I tried to ignore the boxes lining the walls, but they are kind of hard to miss. Soon, this room won’t be mine anymore. I will be off to college, leaving my parents in the dust.

A tingle spread from the base of my neck down. It was like ice flooding in my veins. I felt like someone was watching me, even as I collapsed and blacked out.

Leave a Reply

